Monday, December 31, 2018

{Wrap Up} Deranged December

Hello my Zombabes, freaks, geeks, ghouls, and gals.
I'll be the first to say, this year, especially December has had it's up's and downs. Sadly, my December is landing on a down, so it's not looking like 2019 is going to be kind to me. But I can always hope right?

I got a lot of reading done this month, which I really didn't expect. But I'm happy with the amount. Really hope I can keep this up. So lets rewind time to the beginning of December and speed through and see what I have read, shall we?

Sunday, December 30, 2018

{Review} Odd & True by Cat Winters

Synopsis

Title: Odd & True
Author: Cat Winters
Pages: 368
Published: September 12th 2017
Publisher: Amulet Books
Genre: Young Adult/Historical/Fantasy
My Rating: 4/5
Add To: Goodreads

Trudchen grew up hearing Odette’s stories of their monster-slaying mother and a magician’s curse. But now that Tru’s older, she’s starting to wonder if her older sister’s tales were just comforting lies, especially because there’s nothing fantastic about her own life—permanently disabled and in constant pain from childhood polio.
In 1909, after a two-year absence, Od reappears with a suitcase supposedly full of weapons and a promise to rescue Tru from the monsters on their way to attack her. But it’s Od who seems haunted by something. And when the sisters’ search for their mother leads them to a face-off with the Leeds Devil, a nightmarish beast that’s wreaking havoc in the Mid-Atlantic states, Tru discovers the peculiar possibility that she and her sister—despite their dark pasts and ordinary appearances—might, indeed, have magic after all. 


Saturday, December 29, 2018

{Blitz} Countdown to Love Anthology


Countdown to Love
Publication date: December 28th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance
Ring in your New Year with ten heart-clenching, sexy stories across multiple genres, that will keep you wanting more.
All proceeds will be donated to Alex’s Lemonade Stand to help fight childhood cancer.
COUNTDOWN TO LOVE
10. Kimberly Knight – By Invitation Only
9. Melissa Toppen – Crazy Stupid Love
8. Regina Bartley – Dirty Nails
7. Lucia Franco – Hold on to Me
6. Savannah Stewart – If Love was Fair
5. Mila Cole – Lighter
4. Barbara C. Doyle – The Choices We Make
3. Micalea Smeltzer – The Game that Breaks Us
2. Bayli Lane – What If
1. Fabiola Francisco – Whiskey Nights
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
100% of proceeds of this anthology will be donated to Alex’s Lemonade Stand to help fight child hood cancer!

Friday, December 28, 2018

{Blitz} For the Blood by Debbie Cassidy


For the Blood
Debbie Cassidy
(For the Blood, #1)
Publication date: December 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Romance, Urban Fantasy
Stay alive at all costs. No attachments, no looking back, no emotion.
The last thing my father gave me was a key. No explanation, no details, just a key. The last thing he asked of me was to take the key to a set of co-ordinates. But survival in a fallen world filled with Feral isn’t easy. The Fangs and the Claws, once upstanding members of society are now slave to the virus, hunting indiscriminately under a perpetually full moon.
There is no hope. There is no haven. Not alone. Not until them.
They are a new breed of monster—beasts of both fang and fur. Unaffected by the sickness, they crave only one thing, and it runs through my veins. Survive, my father said. Look out for no one except yourself. But sometimes the only way to survive is to make attachments. Sometimes the only way to live is to accept a dance with death. And right now, for me, the path to survival is in the blood.
Here’s to hoping it doesn’t kill me.
The Vampire Diaries meets The Walking Dead in this Post-Apocalyptic Urban Fantasy with a slow burn Why Choose romance

Thursday, December 27, 2018

{Meme} WWW Wednesday

Yeeeeep. I know it's Thursday. BUT.... If you know me. Meheheh you know my brain is on constant lag. Ignore the drool falling from my mouth, yeah? I'd say Wednesday went by fast, but honestly, I don't even remember it. It must have went by at ultra speed.. So here I am. Thursday morning. Should be asleep. Trying to catch up on posts and wondering if it's to early to make popcorn balls.... It's never to early! Lol So alas. Here is my Wednesday on Thursday. LOL

The Three Ws are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

{Blitz} The Cowboy’s Forgetful Bride by Leslie North


The Cowboy’s Forgetful Bride
Leslie North
(Brothers of the Cooper Ranch, #1)
Publication date: December 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Bella Whitmore is the heir to the Whitmore Shipping fortune. Refusing to be pigeon-holed into the socialite box, Bella has worked her entire life to show her father that she can be the son he never had and take over the Whitmore Shipping Empire. So when she wakes up, on a ranch in Montana, missing the memories of the last month of her life, you’d think that would be the worst case scenario. And it is…until she realizes the devil she’d worked so hard to avoid for the last year is now her husband.
Sawyer Cooper knows he’s a devil. Handsome, charismatic, and with an eye for feeding people’s vices, Sawyer’s reinvented himself as a shark in the business world, but very few realize that he’s actually a Cooper of the Country Coop fortune. But rather than resting on the laurels (and red-neck reputation) of Country Coop, Sawyer wants to show the world exactly how important farming can be. To do this, he needs Bella Whitmore’s help. Every bit as beautiful as her name suggests, and smarter than everyone else in the room, Sawyer knows that she could make his dreams come true, both inside and outside of the bedroom. And after a year of pursuing her, she’s finally said yes — to everything.
But after a horseback riding accident, Bella’s brain has reset back to the beginning, and Sawyer was never good at starting a game over. Especially not after he’d already won. Now, Sawyer needs to figure out how to woo her for a second time. Because this time around it’s not just his professional pride on the line: it’s his heart.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

{Blitz} The Dating Alternative by Jennifer Woodhull


The Dating Alternative
Jennifer Woodhull
Publication date: December 26th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
She’s so over dating. He wants to be her alternative.
Max has crushed on Brie for as long as he’s known her but the timing was never right. When he finds out they’re finally single at the same time, he’s poised to move from friend zone to serious dating… until he finds out she’s only looking for something physical. He offers his services in hopes she’ll come around.
Just when things are starting to go his way, a shocking turn of events snatches her from his grasp. Now he has to resurrect the life he thought he’d left behind to help the woman he’s falling in love with before it’s too late.
A sweet, funny, sexy romance, The Dating Alternative launches everywhere December 26th.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

{Review} The Siren and the Specter by Jonathan Janz

Synopsis

Title: The Siren and the Specter
Author: Jonathan Janz
Pages: 295
Published: September 6th 2018
Publisher: Flame Tree Press
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Triggers
My Rating: 2/5
Add To: Goodreads

When David Caine, a celebrated skeptic of the supernatural, is invited by an old friend to spend a month in “the most haunted house in Virginia,” he believes the case will be like any other. But the Alexander House is different. Built by a 1700s land baron to contain the madness and depravity of his eldest son, the house is plagued by shadows of the past and the lingering taint of bloodshed. David is haunted, as well. For twenty-two years ago, he turned away the woman he loved, and she took her life in sorrow. And David suspects she’s followed him to the Alexander House. 

Sunday, December 23, 2018

{Blitz} A Caribbean Christmas by Olivia Noble


A Caribbean Christmas
Olivia Noble
Publication date: December 21st 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Catherine Duncan is down on her luck.
Life is stressful enough for the hardworking single mom when she gets unexpectedly fired from her job. Right before Christmas. But her sister is there to cheer her up, with a gift of a vacation to Jamaica, to take her mind off all the stress.
Enter Derek—tall, dark, handsome, and everything Cathy needs to refresh her weary spirits, and have some fun for the first time in forever.
But Derek is not all that he seems.
A businessman with an overbearing father, he ropes Cathy into a fake fiancée agreement that promises to end her financial troubles. Feeling skeptical, but desperate for the money, Cathy wonders if this sexy man will end up turning her Jamaican vacation into a perfect paradise, or a complete nightmare…

Saturday, December 22, 2018

{Meme} Goodreads: Your Year In Books Meme 2018

Hello, ello, and wello my lovely wonderful Zombabes, Freaks, Geeks, Ghouls, and Gals.. And all you other weirdos!! So I was tagged by the oh so lovely Esther to do this and I plan on doing this every year (if possible) I really hope more people will join us on this lovely meme. I tried to wait closer to the end of December before I did mine but how life is going mehhheheheh yeahhhh ... That's not going to happen because I need a outlet right now and I am almost 99.99% sure I won't finish another book before the end of December. If I do, it will be a miracle. Seriously hope I'm not falling in to another book slump because that would suck really freaking bad..... Also, is it 99.9 or 99.99? I'm so confused!!! Blame Esther. Her recent review made me choke. You read it here, folks. She's trying to kill me!!!! (I'm kidding) Not really.
  
Lol XD ILY!  ON WITH THE SHOW!!!

{Blitz} Fool's Folly by Ophelia Bell


Fool’s Folly
Ophelia Bell
(Fate’s Fools #2)
Publication date: December 18th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Don’t f*ck with Fate.
Deva Rainsong has found her dragon soul, but she still feels incomplete. As a chimera, bred in a lab from the blood of all four higher races and human blood combined, it will take no less than a fragment of a soul from all five races to complete hers.
Yet even as she starts to believe that she can finally be complete and all her powers awakened, her hopes are dashed when the second soul gift she receives comes with unexpected side effects. And to top it off Fate itself has redoubled efforts to seek out and destroy all the members of the bloodline.
Fate doesn’t like loose ends, and Deva’s very existence is upsetting the balance. Will she be able to strike a compromise or be forced to run to escape Fate’s wrath?

Friday, December 21, 2018

{Review} Roam by C.H. Armstrong

Synopsis
Title: Roam
Author: C.H. Armstrong
Pages: 320
Published: February 5th 2019
Publisher: Avenue Publishing
Genre: YA/Contemporary/Homelessness & Poverty
My Rating: 4/5
Add To: Goodreads

Seventeen year-old Abby Lunde and her family are living on the streets. They had a normal life back in Omaha, but thanks to her mother’s awful mistake, they had to leave what little they had behind for a new start in Rochester. Abby tries to be an average teenager—fitting into school, buoyed by dreams of a boyfriend, college, and a career in music. But Minnesota winters are unforgiving, and so are many teenagers.
Her stepdad promises to put a roof over their heads, but times are tough for everyone and Abby is doing everything she can to keep her shameful secret from her new friends. The divide between rich and poor in high school is painfully obvious, and the stress of never knowing where they're sleeping or where they’ll find their next meal is taking its toll on the whole family.
As secrets are exposed and the hope for a home fades, Abby knows she must trust those around her to help. But will her friends let her down the same way they did back home, or will they rise to the challenge to help them find a normal life?

{Blitz} More Than A Rebound by Lory Wendy


More Than a Rebound
Lory Wendy
Publication date: November 26th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
“The Rebound Effect” states that in order to get over your ex, you have to get under someone else. At least, that’s what Miles Bedford’s best friend keeps telling him.
So when he’s suddenly thrust back into the single life, Miles has one thing in mind.
The plan is simple, and his intentions are clear. He’s not looking for love.
But sometimes all it takes is one person, and one weekend, to change everything.
FREE for a limited time only!

{Blitz} Derrick by Russell


Derrick
Russell
Publication date: November 27th 2018
Genres: Adult, Thriller
In Hyde Park, a movie theater erupts in flames on a bitterly cold November evening.
It seems like a job for the fire department, but under Captain Creighton’s direct orders, Detective Gavin Nolan and his partner, Derrick Williamson, must investigate. Arriving on the chaotic scene, they find multiple fatalities—but one of the victims is most peculiar…
Gavin soon discovers that this fire wasn’t the first of its kind. The arsonist has set ablaze other buildings around Chicago, and more female victims left in the same gruesome state have been discovered.
Gavin and Derrick determine that the arsonist is not an arsonist at all—but a sinister serial killer with an agenda.
Juggling the unexpected events in his personal life, Gavin digs into the locations of the explosions. At the same time, Derrick probes into the victims’ lives, searching for any possible connection.
However, when the next explosion occurs, the killer leaves behind a significant object, and Derrick becomes noticeably reserved. Gavin soon uncovers an enigmatic link, one that points to Derrick’s military past. A time that his partner had wished to forget. Yet, to catch the vicious maniac, Derrick must tell Gavin everything.
In a suspenseful, gripping ride to the end, it is up to Gavin to rescue his partner from the clutches of a killer. But will he make it in time?
WARNING: This book contains graphic scenes, explicit language, and violent sexual situations.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

{Blitz} Shades of Betrayal by Jill Ramsower


Shades of Betrayal
Jill Ramsower
(The Fae Games #3)
Publication date: November 7th 2018
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Ashley
All my wildest fantasies have come true, but reality is never quite as simple as we imagine. I dreamed of living in a wondrous world of the supernatural and having magical powers of my own. Now, I have all of that, but it comes with a caveat—a six foot Fae brute who is supposed to train me on all things Fae. He’s a dauntless warrior of the Wild Hunt. A beautiful bigot. He’s my lover and my burden, my savior and my curse.
There’s a monster lose in the city leaving a trail of bodies in its wake. I want more than anything to help others with my new abilities—what better use of my power than to stop a killer? Too bad Michael doesn’t feel the same.
Michael
She’s a born fighter. Courageous and brash like the heroes she reads about. Two weeks ago I carried her lifeless body out of a dirty alley. Ever since, my carefully constructed world has been leveled, despite my endless efforts at damage control.
Ashley Moore is a force of nature. Her best friend is the Erlking’s woman, and together, Ashley and Rebecca have infiltrated our brotherhood. Everything about our lives is dangerous, so I’ve done what I can to protect her—even if she ends up hating me for it.
**This is the third book in The Fae Games Series but can be read as a stand alone novel.
Warning: This is NOT a Young Adult novel! It contains scenes with graphic violence and mature sexual content.

{Blitz} Kingdom of Glass and Ash


Kingdom of Glass and Ashes: A Limited Edition Collection of Cinderella Retellings
Publication date: December 18th 2018
Genres: Adult, Fairy Tales, Fantasy
A classic fairy tale- but not how you remember it…
What if the stepmother wasn’t the only one who was wicked and Prince Charming wasn’t what he seemed? What if your favourite princess didn’t make it home by midnight?
Be transported to far away lands where fantasy and magic come together and pumpkins and princes are joined by shifters and stepsisters in this captivating collection of one of the greatest love stories ever told.
From the imagination of our authors, prepare to meet Cinderella as you’ve never read before. Kingdom of Glass and Ashes is a spellbinding collection of retellings, written by multiple USA Today and bestselling authors telling their own version of the beloved tale.
Get ready for romance, excitement, enchantment and more than just a glass slipper.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

{Review} A Pack of Blood and Lies by Olivia Wildenstein

Synopsis

Title: A Pack of Blood and Lies
Series: The Boulder Wolves #1
Author: Olivia Wildenstein
Pages: 362
Published: April 18th 2019
Publisher: Twig Publishing
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Werewolves
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

The primal rule of winning: don’t fall in love with the contender.
Three months shy of her eighteenth birthday, Ness is forced to return to Colorado. Even though it’s been six years, and the wolves of her all-male pack don’t recognize her, she recognizes them. People who shun others because of their gender are hard to forget.
Especially Liam Kolane—son of Heath, the crudest and cruelest Alpha to have ruled the Boulder Pack. Liam is as handsome as he is infuriating, as kind as he is punishing, and he makes Ness’s traitorous heart race, which isn’t good. After all, he’s a Kolane. Like father like son, right?
When Heath dies, Liam vies to become the new Alpha and no one dares challenge him.
Except Ness.
Thus begins a treacherous game.
The rules: winner takes all…including loser’s life.
Fans of Kresley Cole and Cassandra Clare will devour A PACK OF BLOOD AND LIES.
* Contains Alpha males.
* Not suitable for children under 14.

{Meme} WWW Wednesday

It's Wednesday and I have so much to do... But guess what I'm doing!!! ....... Ignoring it all. Yay! Lol Not really, but whatever. I was going to read but then I stumbled upon this meme HERE and thought... Eh, Why not?! Looks fun. So lets do this, yo!

The Three Ws are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

{Blitz} Truck Stop by Allie McCormack

Truck Stop
Allie McCormack
Publication date: December 11th 2018 (audio)
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Teri Campbell is on the run, on a bus ride to nowhere. An unscheduled stop on the wind-blown plains of Wyoming leaves her at M&J’s Truck Stop… and in the arms of Mike Gallagher, the young trucker who appoints himself her protector, who understands her as no one else could. But will her new life and her new-found love be enough when events take an unexpected turn? …and can even Mike keep her safe from the past that threatens to reclaim her?

Goodreads / Amazon (ebook) / Amazon (audio) / Audible


Author Bio:

A career medical transcriptionist, Allie McCormack is now writing from home full-time. Allie has traveled quite a bit and lived many places all over the U.S., and also a year in Cairo, Egypt as an exchange student, and a year in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia under contract to a hospital there, plus a short stint with NATO while she was in the Army. As a single mom, she raised a wonderful daughter who's recently married and there are plans afoot for grandchildren. A disabled veteran, Allie now lives in the beautiful Sorona Desert in southern Arizona with her two rescue cats and writes full-time.

Allie says: "A writer is who and what I am... a romance writer. I write what I know, and what I know is romance. Dozens of story lines and literally hundreds of characters live and breathe within the not-so-narrow confines of my imagination, and it is my joy and privilege to bring them to life, to share them with others by writing their stories."

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

{Blitz} High Stakes by Lory Wendy


High Stakes
Lory Wendy
(High Stakes, #1)
Publication date: July 13th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Julian is dark and dangerous yet so captivating, Selena can’t resist him.
Unhappy with her life, Selena Monroe longs for something more exciting and intriguing. However, she can’t possibly get away from the guilty grip her sister has on her. When Selena encounters the mysterious and handsome Julian Caine, everything changes—and not all for the better.
Attempting to resist the sexy and seemingly sinister man is harder than Selena ever imagined. The more she fights her desire for him, the deeper she becomes entangled in his dark and sordid life. When Selena learns the severity of her sister’s lies and the connection she has to Julian, it’s up to her to fight her passion for a man she shouldn’t have or battle her sister over the truth. But, one thing is for certain: she can’t have both.
HIGH STAKES is Book 1 in a Contemporary Romance Duet

{Blitz} Under Your Spell by Cynthia Rayne


Under Your Spell
Cynthia Rayne
Publication date: December 17th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Chloe
After my grand-mère was murdered, I returned to Bayou Noir to find the killer, because the police won’t do their freaking jobs. And I have just one suspect, Xavier Richelieu. But I forgot just how crazy the folks in my old hometown can be. A voodoo priestess, a supposed vampire, and a grumpy gator are on the loose. I don’t believe in crazy supernatural stuff, but I am worried about seeing my old crush again, Saint. And I should be. Somehow, he’s even more drop dead gorgeous than I remember.
Saint
I’m a member of the Demons MC, Cajun Chapter and I’ve got better things to do than follow Chloe around who seems bound and determined to get herself killed. But someone needs to watch her back and I don’t see anyone else lining up to do the job. Once upon a time, she was a chubby kid with a school girl crush. Now, she’s a mouthwatering woman, who wants nothing to do with me. One way or the other, I’m gonna help her avenge her grand-mère and sweet talk her into my bed. Maybe not in that order.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

{Cover Reveal} Fool's Paradise by Ophelia Bell


Fool’s Paradise
Ophelia Bell
(Fate’s Fools, #3)
Publication date: February 5th 2019
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Deva Rainsong never expected to find a soul mate, now she has two and is on the run from Fate. The elusive divine entity has it out for her and has begun terrorizing the bloodline Deva has sworn to protect. Yet the young chimera and her five lovers still have no idea what it is Fate wants, or why she is so important to it.
The only thing she is sure of is that she needs a complete soul in order to have a chance at standing up to Fate, but for that to happen, she needs her human lover on board.
Bodhi Dylan is still getting used to the unusual, yet intriguing customs of the higher races. He’s fallen head over heels for the beautiful dark-skinned chimera, but doubts he can measure up to the prowess of his higher races counterparts. Besides, he can’t quite wrap his head around how the whole “harem” thing works. Because if he agrees to Deva’s proposition, that’s exactly what he’ll be part of.
But when he learns his participation is the key to her happiness, he’ll have to make a choice. Agree and risk inviting more of Fate’s wrath, or deny her to keep her safe.

{Blitz} Five Alarm Forever: A Reverse Harem Holiday Romance by Dizzy Hopper


Five Alarm Forever: A Reverse Harem Holiday Romance
Dizzy Hooper
Publication date: December 14th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Five gorgeous firefighters. A touch so hot it’s bound to burn…
The last place I ever wanted to spend Christmas was this small-town fire department in the middle of nowhere. But after I blew the whistle on the big city fire chief—the mentor who got me into this business in the first place—my old crew turned their backs on me. I’m blacklisted at home. This is the only place left that will take me.
The betrayal I suffered still stings bitterly. I walk into my new assignment determined to do my job but keep my distance.
Right up until I meet the five sexy alpha males I’m going to be working with.
Immediately, they draw me in and make me one of their own. There’s the leader, Walker, with his quiet but firm hand. Flirty Jaquan and soulful Sal. Corey, the fresh-faced rookie. And a scarred, gruff loner who goes by Street.
I try my best to resist their invitations—and the intense attraction sparking between us. But working long shifts in close proximity makes it hard to stay away.
On Christmas Eve, an out-of-control fire brings everything to a head. In the aftermath, adrenaline runs high, and the passion I feel for these men finally flares out of control.
Together, they bring my body to new heights. As individuals, they help to heal my heart.
They say they want to keep me. But my past is bound to catch up with me.
Can I really have forever with these five incredible men?
Or will what we’ve built burn us all to the ground…
Five Alarm Forever is a full-length, standalone reverse harem romance, filled with sexy firefighters, lots of Christmas lights, and even more naughty words. It is approximately 100,000 words. HEA guaranteed!

{Blitz} Once Upon the Longest Night


Once Upon the Longest Night
Publication date: December 21st 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
The longest night. A vampire’s delight.
The winter solstice, a time of birth and rebirth, life and death, waning light and rising darkness. A time when those who flee the sun and crave the taste of blood find their greatest solace.
But one never knows what the longest night might hold.
Once Upon the Longest Night, a collection of adult paranormal romances, features eight novelettes of lovers and their battles against one of the greatest legends of our time: the vampire. A 15th-century seaman and the love of his life come face to face with a vengeful manjasang. In ancient Rome, a hunted priestess captured by a loyal centurion offers her aid to the enemy. With the help of a handsome Royal courier, a reluctant Romanian princess braves the curse flowing within her noble blood. Danger awaits when a vampire in the far reaches of North Dakota must endure the lethal cold to protect the woman she loves. And in a future New York, a broken general returns home for the Longest Night Ball where he meets a young male witch who might change his life forever.
This anthology combines vampire mythos and affairs of the heart with the sacred symbolism and magic of the winter season.
Sit back and let us tell you a tale. Welcome to the Longest Night.
Heat levels: Sweet to erotic.

Monday, December 17, 2018

{Cover Reveal} My Name Is Rose by Alexa Kingaard


My Name Is Rose
Alexa Kingaard
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: March 15th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
Rose is unsettled, curious, and bored. Life in a hippie commune is her parent’s dream come true, not hers. She doesn’t share their passion for living off the land, nor does she enjoy the isolation that is thrust upon her. When she convinces them to send her to public school in the nearby town, a new world opens up to her.
As she pursues her education, Rose chooses a different path, leaving her parents heartbroken at her insistence they are hiding something from her. She’s convinced her father isn’t the man her mother married.
Although she finds love far away from her roots and upbringing, her wounds only deepen as she keeps her family at arm’s length. What she loses during those years can only be retrieved with her understanding that “a Rose by any other name is still a Rose.”

{Cover Reveal} Kings of Mayhem by Penny Dee


Kings of Mayhem
Penny Dee
(Kings of Mayhem MC, #1)
Publication date: January 28th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, MC Romance
When a King loves
He loves hard
CADE
I’ve loved her since we were five years old.
We grew up side by side.
Two kids tied together by the Kings of Mayhem Motorcycle Club.
But I broke us.
I broke her.
So, she fled.
Now she’s back after twelve long years.
And I’m going to show her all the reasons why we should be together and make her forget all the reasons why we shouldn’t.
INDY
I’m back in town but only because I have to be.
I’m here to help my mom bury my father.
And the sooner we get it done, the better.
Because I want to see Cade as much as I want a hole in the head.
He broke me once—no, he broke my everything— and I’ll be damned if I’ll let him do it again.
Get in and get out. That is the plan.
But you know what they say about best-laid plans.

{Blitz} The Stone Awakened by Judith Sterling


The Stone Awakened
Judith Sterling
(Guardians of Erin, #2)
Publication date: December 19th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult
Since moving to Ireland, Ashling Donoghue has tackled one challenge after another. Now the mystery of her parents’ disappearance seems unsolvable. Are they dead or only missing? No one—not even the godlike Breasals—has a clue. Hope and fear war inside her, but she’s determined to find answers and stay strong for her siblings. Even as she hones newfound powers, her banshee-in-training sister Deirdre needs her support.
Ashling could use a little help herself. She’s struggling to navigate her first romance, and while Aengus Breasal stirs her body, mind, and soul, his nemesis Lorcan does too. Both men harbor secrets about her past life as Caer. One has ties to Aoife, the scheming wind demon whose influence is on the rise.
As the Stone of Destiny awakens, so does the conflict within.

{Blitz} Library of Absolution by Jennifer Derrick


Library of Absolution
Jennifer Derrick
(Legacy of the Book Mesmer, #1)
Published by: Crimson Tree Publishing
Publication date: December 17th 2018
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Alarick Brandon is the powerful wizard who operates The Keep, a refuge for magical people fleeing the persecution of the Ministry. A bitter realist, Alarick knows it’s only a matter of time until the Ministry succeeds in eradicating magic from the world—and exterminating all magical beings—so he has been careful to avoid any personal involvement with the people who pass through his sanctuary.
But when Elissa Stone arrives at The Keep, her village a smoldering ruin, and only her magical talent and a forbidden library left to her name, Alarick’s ordered world descends into chaos. Elissa is a Book Mesmer, a magical talent long believed extinct. She can enchant books, making them indestructible, unreadable…even deadly to unauthorized readers. But while her magic can secure a legacy for future magical generations, it’s not a skill that’s good in a fight, and certainly not one that Alarick sees any real use for. But there’s something compelling about a woman who defies the Ministry’s edicts against female literacy, and she seems determined to prove that knowledge is a weapon in its own right…
The first installment in an enticing new fantasy series by author Jennifer Derrick, The Library of Absolution is a compelling story of perseverance and determination in the face of persecution, in a Dark Age where hope is lost—and knowledge is the only thing left to fight for.

Sunday, December 16, 2018

{Review} Dream Keeper by Amber R. Duell

Synopsis

Title: Dream Keeper
Series: The Dark Dreamer Trilogy #1
Author: Amber R. Duell
Pages: 288
Published: January 29th 2019
Publisher: The Parliament House
Genre: YA/Fantasy
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

The Sandman is seventeen-year-old Nora’s closest friend and best-kept secret. He has to be, if she doesn’t want a one-way ticket back to the psychiatrist. It took her too long to learn not to mention the hooded figure in her dreams to her mother, who still watches Nora as if she’ll crack. So when Nora’s friends start mysteriously dying gruesome deaths in their sleep, she isn’t altogether surprised when the police direct their suspicion at her. The Sandman is the only one she can turn to for answers. But the truth might be more than she bargained for…
For the last five years, the Sandman has spent every night protecting Nora. When he hid the secret to the Nightmare Lord’s escape inside her dreams, he never expected to fall in love with her. Neither did he think his nemesis would find her so quickly, but there’s no mistaking his cruel handiwork. The Nightmare Lord is tired of playing by the rules and will do anything to release his deadly nightmares into the world, even if that means tormenting Nora until she breaks.
When the Nightmare Lord kidnaps Nora’s sister, Nora must enter enemy territory to save her. The Sandman is determined to help, but if Nora isn’t careful, she could lose even more than her family to the darkness.
(Please note: This story contains vivid death scenes.)

{Cover Reveal} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens


Kingdom of Salt & Sirens
Publication date: TBA
Genres: Fairy Tales, Retelling, Young Adult
The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it…
Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures.
Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid.
Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic!
One click now for your happily ever after.
Authors include:
J.A Armitage
R. Castro
Jennifer Ellision
Mira Crest
K.M Pyne
Laura Greenwood
Jacque Stevens
Scarlett Kol
Anne Stryker
Nikki Landis
Tracy Korn


XBTBanner1

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...