Friday, March 27, 2020

{Review} 이태원 클라쓰 (Itaewon Class)

Synopsis
Original Title: 이태원 클라쓰
Director: Kim Seong Yoon
Written By: Kwang Jin
Network: JTBC
Episodes: 16
Released: January 31, 2020
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance/Mafia
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Netflix
Itaewon Class tells the story of ex-convict Park Sae-ro-yi (Park Seo-joon) whose life has been turned upside down after he gets expelled from school for punching a bully and his father is killed in an accident. Following his father's steps, he opens his bar-restaurant DanBam (Sweet Night) in Itaewon and, along with his manager and staff, strive towards success and reaching greater heights.
(Source: Wikipedia)
+Adapted from the popular Daum webtoon of the same name.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

{Update} Thursday Thoughts

Hello my lovely Zombebes! I have a couple of things I'd like to update on and a few questions I need to ask if you're up for it! ^^

Thursday, March 12, 2020

{Review} 하와유브레드 (How Are You Bread)

Synopsis
Title: How Are You Bread
Original Title: 하와유브레드
Director: Kim Young-joon
Written By: Kang Soo-yeon
Network: KT Seezn
Episodes: 5
Released: January 17, 2020
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance/Fantasy
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating:8/10
Add To: Viki

A genius patissier, with talent far beyond his years, Han Do Woo (Suho) is a chef unparalleled in the world of pastries. The master chef of his own bakery, it’s often been said that if one is lucky enough to enjoy one of Do Woo’s pastries, one’s own wishes are sure to come true. With such rumors floating around, it doesn’t take long for Do Woo’s mysterious bakery to become the talk of the town.
As the buzz around Do Woo and his bakery grows, it’s only a matter of time before he catches the media’s eye. A writer for the hit baking show, “Top 3 Bakery Kings”, Noh Mi Rae (Lee Se Young), is determined to get Do Woo to join the cast. There’s just one problem, Do Woo wants nothing to do with her or her show.
With her job on the line, Mi Rae tries anything and everything to get Do Woo to make an appearance on her show. Infiltrating the bakery, Mi Rae’s desperation leads her down an unexpected path as her attempts to woo Do Woo slowly begin to cause her own heart to flutter. Could all this time spent with the mysterious patissier eventually lead to love?
A story full of sweets and love, “How Are You Bread” is a 2020 Viki Original romantic comedy drama directed by Kim Young Joon.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

{Review: Re-Read} To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

Synopsis
Title: To All the Boys I've Loved Before
Series: To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1
Author: Jenny Han
Genre: Young Adult/Romance/Contemporary
My Rating: 3/5
Add To: Goodreads

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them… all at once?
Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Sunday, February 9, 2020

{Review} 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사 (Cinderella and the Four Knights)

Synopsis 
Title: Cinderella and the Four Knights
Original Title: 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사
Director: Lee Min Woo
Network: tvN
Episodes: 16
Released: August 12, 2016
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating:10/10
Add To: Netflix|Viki


Life is hard for resolute high schooler Eun Ha Won (Park So Dam). When her mother dies in a traffic accident, she finds herself all alone in the world. She has broken off contact with her father and stepmother – and she is so poor, she doesn’t even have enough money to store her mother’s burial urn at the cemetery. And on top of all that, she has upcoming university tuition fees to pay...

Undaunted, she resolves to work her way through her difficulties, taking on no end of odd jobs. And then, one fateful day, she is hired by a young man named Kang Hyun Min (Ahn Jae Hyun). Kang Hyun Min wants her to be his date for the day when attends the wedding of his grandfather, Kang Jong Du (Kim Yong Gun).

At the wedding, Kang Jong Du notices that Eun Ha Won has a no-nonsense personality – and decides that she would be the perfect live-in housekeeper (and minder) for Kang Hun Min and his two cousins.

Still desperate for money, she agrees – and sets about trying to tame these three spoiled young men! But what will she do when she discovers that all three of the cousins appear to have developed feelings for her?

Cinderella and Four Knights is a 2016 South Korean drama series directed by Kwon Hyuk Chan and Lee Min Woo.


Back to Top