Sunday, December 16, 2018

{Cover Revel} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens


Kingdom of Salt & Sirens
Publication date: TBA
Genres: Fairy Tales, Retelling, Young Adult
The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it…
Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures.
Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid.
Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic!
One click now for your happily ever after.
Authors include:
J.A Armitage
R. Castro
Jennifer Ellision
Mira Crest
K.M Pyne
Laura Greenwood
Jacque Stevens
Scarlett Kol
Anne Stryker
Nikki Landis
Tracy Korn


XBTBanner1

Saturday, December 15, 2018

{Blitz} The Watchers by Misty Hayes


The Watchers
Misty Hayes
(The Blood Dagger: Volume 2)
Publication date: December 15th 2018
Genres: Paranormal, Thriller, Young Adult
Eighteen-year-old Corinth Taylor didn’t sign up to become a Watcher—an elite warrior destined to restore balance to the human race—he was chosen.
Corinth can barely control his own hormones… much less the deadly blade. And to make matters worse, his best friend, Larna, just so happens to be the very thing he’s supposed to eliminate.
But when vampires and slayer find a common enemy, Corinth knows it’s his innate calling to hunt evil down. And evil has a name: Gabriel Stanton. The enigmatic vampire who escaped their capture, has plans for Corinth, Larna, and Alastair… and it’s a threat they’ll never see coming.
When the line between good and evil gets crossed, devastating consequences start to happen. As Watcher and vampire worlds collide, Corinth must decide where to place his trust: with his old allies or his killer instincts. An upstart slayer. A clan of vampires.
What could go wrong?
It’s only the end of the world.
The Watchers is the second book in The Blood Dagger series, a high-octane paranormal YA thriller.
If you like witty heroines, unconventional relationships, and friendships that can withstand the grave, then you’ll love Misty Hayes’ high-stakes story.
Sink your teeth into a fun, fierce vampire series today.

Friday, December 14, 2018

{Blitz} False Hope by Meli Raine




Title: False Hope
Author: Meli Raine
Series: (False, #2)
Publication date: December 10th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

She thinks she’s fooled me. But I’ve known all along.
Almost.
Lily is hiding something, a secret so big, she came out of a year-long coma and her first instinct was to lie.
Who does that? Someone who is afraid. No—not afraid.
Terrified. And it’s my job to take that fear away.
My partner and I have spent countless man-hours hunting down the cold-blooded killer who did this to her. Meanwhile, Lily’s spent her waking hours recovering. Getting stronger. Getting smarter.
Staying beautiful.
Never get involved emotionally. That’s my dictate. Never get attached.
When you realize you’re caught in a triangle, it turns out there is no exit.
Crossing a line is easy. Holding a line takes strength.
Lily’s shooter knows that she’s my weakness.
One I have to get back.
No matter what it takes.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

{Blitz} Shopping for an Heir by Julia Kent

(Free today! Get yours today!) 
Title: Shopping for an Heir
Author: Julia Kent
Series: (Shopping for a Billionaire #10)
Publication date: September 20th 2016
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

Gerald Wright works for billionaires. He never imagined he’d become one.
The former Navy Seal is a chauffeur by day, artist by night, so when hotter-than-ever ex-fiancĂ©e Suzanne Dayton interrupts his nude model sculpting class to serve him with inheritance paperwork from a man he’s never heard of, he assumes it’s a joke.
Turns out the joke’s on him. There’s just one catch. A big one.
And it might be Suzanne — in more ways than he ever dreamed.
Shopping for an Heir is the 10th book in the New York Times bestselling Shopping for a Billionaire series by Julia Kent.

{Review} Belly Up by Eva Darrows

Synopsis

Title: Belly Up
Author: Eva Darrows
Pages: 384
Published: April 30th 2019
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Genre: YA/Contemporary
My Rating: 4/5
Add To: Goodreads

When 16 year old Serendipity Rodriguez attends a house party to celebrate the end of sophomore year, she has no intention of getting drunk and hooking up with a guy she's just met, let alone getting pregnant. To make matters worse, she has no way of contacting the father and she and her mother are about to move to a new town and in with her grandmother.
It's hard enough to start your junior year as the new kid in school, but at 5-months pregnant it's even harder. So when Sara meets Leaf, who asks her out and doesn't seem to care that she's pregnant, she finds herself falling.
Juggling the realities of a pregnancy with school and a new relationship are hard enough, but when Jack, the father of her baby, turns back up, Sara's life goes from complicated to a complete mess. With the help of her overbearing mother and grandmother, Sara will learn to navigate life's challenges and be ready for anything, as she prepares for the birth of her baby.

Monday, December 10, 2018

{Review} The Orphan's Code by C.R.R. Hillin

Synopsis

Title: The Orphan's Code
Author: C.R.R. Hillin
Pages: 506
Published: August 29th 2018
Publisher: BookWorm Editing
Genre: YA/Historical
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

Welcome to the city of Bermeia: once the seat of a vast empire, now a chaotic hive of oppression, civil unrest, and corruption. Within its walls, the lives of hundreds of thousands of people intertwine.
A rogue thief narrowly escapes arrest again and again as he takes revenge upon the soldiers and nobles who prey upon the weak.
A homeless girl hunts for her next meal and a way out of the city past the guards at the gate.
Four teenagers hide in the ruins, fugitives of the law working desperately to protect and feed the group of orphaned children in their care.
A clandestine organization of women with mysterious powers sends one of their own to serve as a spy in the royal court.
The last remnants of the royal family spread tendrils through the city’s vast criminal network, slowly enacting a decades-long vendetta.
And the man who usurped the crown sits uneasily on his throne, hanging onto his kingdom by a thread even as he seeks to create a new empire.
And all of them, though they might not know it, are searching for the same boy: the heir to the throne, missing since birth and about to come of age.
The people are waiting.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

{Wrap-Up} Limber November

Well, sadly, This is late. but of you know me you know I do dang near everything late. Which is odd. Because usually if I have to actually be somewhere I get there nearly two hours early. Yet apparently when it comes to posts and reviewing, I put it off far to long. No wonder half of y'all hate me. Hahha
So, lets dive in to those fall leaves!

Saturday, December 8, 2018

{Update} Yes, Another one

Okay so as we all know... I don't get many replies. I'm lame. (kidding) but really, with all the different formats that blogger uses, I still think it sucks Blogger and Wordpress won't team up to at least let one comment on the other without signing up for a blog you'll never use.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

{Movie Review} Mother Krampus

If you know me, you would know I'm a little bit obsessed with Krampus. Not sure why. It's just one of those odd things, but I must say, all the movies have been crap except the 2016(?) version. Y'all know the one... The ONLY non B-movie Krampus. So when I saw Mother Krampus, I knew I had to watch it because I just saw all this potential in my head. oh... ha. haha..... hahahhahahaha. yeah. no.








The urban legend of Frau Perchta tells of the Christmas Witch, who takes a child each night of the 12 days of Christmas. As children go missing during Christmastime, a witch looks to avenge her unjust death.









Wednesday, November 28, 2018

{Update} More Edits!

Hello by lovely Zombabes, ghouls, and gals! ..... And hi to the vampires, werewolves, and faes as well and all you other lovely little creatures!
So here is the deal ....

Monday, November 19, 2018

{Update} New Theme and Turkey Day!

Hello ello Zombabes, Ghouls, Gals, Ghosts, and Goblins!

~Bundle up, it's gonna be cold in here~
Merry fraking Christmas! Yeah, I know Turkey day is rolling up quick. No I'm not passing it. But from my theme, you'd think it was snow in your underpants in Alaska at the dead of winter.

Monday, November 5, 2018

{Review} It by Stephen King

Synopsis

Title: IT
Author: Stephen King
Pages: 1156
Published: September 1986
Publisher: Scribner
Genre: Adult/Horror/Supernatural
My Rating: 2/5
Add To: Goodreads

To the children, the town was their whole world. To the adults, knowing better, Derry, Maine was just their home town: familiar, well-ordered, a good place to live. It was the children who saw – and felt – what made Derry so horribly different. In the storm drains, in the sewers, It lurked, taking on the shape of every nightmare, each person’s deepest dread. Sometimes It reached up, seizing, tearing, killing…
The adults, knowing better, knew nothing. Time passed and the children grew up, moved away. The horror of It was deep-buried, wrapped in forgetfulness. Until the grown-up children were called back, once more to confront It as It stirred and coiled in the sullen depths of their memories, reaching up again to make their past nightmares a terrible present reality.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

{Book Tag} Zombie Apocalypse

Hello my lovely ZomBabes! Hope all is well with y'all! You should already know who I got this tag from (I'm looking at you, Esther) If you aren't following her, you really should. She is amazing. Y'all know I had to do this tag. Because ... zombies. Duh! Now let me say, I read her tag and saw the earth shattering realization of her outcome.... Demise. Totally demise. *Still gross sobbing over Rhy* so I tried to find books that could work in my favor. But now that I'm looking at this... I think I just killed every single one of my favorite characters. But who knows! Now, Lets! Get! Down! To! Business!

Saturday, October 20, 2018

{Review} Precious Moments Little Book of Thanks by Jean Fischer

Synopsis
Title: Precious Moments Little Book of Thanks
Author: Jean Fischer
Pages: 32
Published: July 24th 2018
Genre: Children/Christian/Life
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

It happens every autumn. As soon as the leaves begin to turn bright, beautiful colors, the year sprints ahead on fast-forward! Take a few moments out of the hustle and bustle of the season to sink into a cozy chair with your little one and thank God for everything He’s given us with Precious Moments® Little Book of Thanks.
In the sweet, enduring art style of Precious Moments, this timeless book will help your children recognize all the wonderful things God has given them! Read along, and you will remember to enjoy the simple things, like singing silly songs, jumping in a pile of leaves, and watching the seasons change. The short, rhyming verses in this classic Precious Moments book don’t take much time to read at all, and they will create memories that last forever.
Precious Moments Little Book of Thanks offers you the chance to be thankful for all that you have and for the ones with whom you get to share every precious moment.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

{Update} Zombie Life on the Fear Street

Hello my Lovely Zombabes!

It's been... oh... I don't know. 300 years since my last post. I apologize. Life sucks.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

{Cover Reveal} Raging Rival Hearts by Olivia Wildenstein

Synopsis
Title: Raging Rival Hearts (The Lost Clan #4)
Author: Olivia Wildenstein
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal
Add To: Goodreads
PREORDER: Here

Raging Rival Hearts is a spinoff told from Lily's point of view.
I WAS A PRINCESS. I WAS ENGAGED. I WAS ALMOST IMMORTAL.

Breaking my engagement to the man I had loved my entire life was a dangerous move, one that got me expelled from the faerie isle. I’d known the risks, though. I’d known that if Cruz, Cat or my brother didn’t find a way to get me home, the fire in my veins would dwindle until it was gone, and with it my life.

Months slid by, and still nothing. With mere weeks left to live, I set out on a last adventure: discover if more Daneelies had survived the massacre, the same way Catori’s ancestor had. Although I’d decided to go alone, Kajika insisted on accompanying me.

I wanted to believe he was coming because he liked me. But I was still the enemy…the mute girl whom he could hear speak when no one else could…the one person who could track him when he didn’t want to be found.
Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Vampire Diaries.


Thursday, July 12, 2018

{Review} Hope ... Anyway by Lisa L. Walsh

Synopsis
Title: Hope ... Anyway
Author: Lisa L. Walsh
Pages: 226
Published: June 12th 2018
Publisher: Zimbell House Publishing
Genre: Contemporary/Alcohol Abuse/Mature
My Rating: 2/5
Add To: Goodreads

Heidi Walker makes lists. She is careful and cautious. Heidi enjoys running, too.
Bean is her brother. To say he is adventurous is an understatement.
Their mother, Joy, has … issues. Time and again, the trio tries to keep hope alive only to have it squashed.
Learning to lean on each other through one adventure after another, like drinking Christmas tree bubble lights, trying to make a baby brother with some lemon seeds, and more, Heidi tells her story about surviving the adults in their lives.
When Heidi is asked to hope once again, she is not sure she wants to take the chance. 

Monday, July 9, 2018

June wrap-up & July TBR

Greetings fellow Zombabes! Yeah I know I'm forever late with this but I was wondering if I should even do a wrap up because... well... I didn't read a damn thing in June! Lol. Well, I did, but I'm still reading the book (yes, still IT) but I thought, eh why not. I have a couple of books I would like to read for July. If I can or will is a different story.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

{Q&A} No Sad Songs

Title: No Sad Songs
Author: Frank Morelli
Genre: Contemporary YA fiction
Pages: 228
Blurb: Following a family tragedy, 18-year-old Gabe LoScuda suddenly finds himself thrust into the role of caregiver for his ailing grandfather. Between the shopping trips and the doctor visits with Grandpa, Gabe and his friend John try to salvage their senior year, meet girls, and make the varsity baseball team. It doesn’t take long for Gabe to realize that going to school and looking after a grandfather with Alzheimer’s is more work than he ever imagined.
And when long-lost Uncle Nick appears on the scene, Gabe soon finds that living with Nick and Grandpa is like babysitting two grown men. Aside from John, the only person who truly understands Gabe is Sofia, a punk-rocking rebel he meets at the veteran’s hospital. When these three unlikely friends are faced with a serious dilemma, will they do what it takes to save Grandpa? If there’s a chance of preserving the final shreds of Grandpa’s dignity, Gabe may have to make the most gut-wrenching decision of his life—and there’s no way out.

Monday, July 2, 2018

{Review} Little Mama by Halim

Synopsis

Title: Little Mama
Author: Halim
Pages: 191
Published: May 16th 2018
Publisher: Europe Comics
Genre: Graphic Novel/Abuse
My Rating: 1/5
Add To: Goodreads

Life isn't easy for little Brenda, whose single teenage mom is immature, selfish, and prone to violent mood swings. Brenda takes care of her as best she can, missing out on many childhood joys to be her mother’s Little Mama. Sadly, her already challenging existence gets even worse when her mom’s abusive boyfriend moves in. Brenda loves having a new baby brother, but her home life soon turns into pure living hell. Finally she reaches her breaking point, and has to find the courage to save herself and embark on the difficult road towards recovery. A heartbreaking and inspiring tale of abuse and survival.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...