Thursday, February 21, 2019

{Blitz} In to Her by J.A. Huss


In to Her
J.A. Huss
Publication date: February 19th 2019
Genres: Erotica, Romance
When AJ and Logan walked into Yvette Nightingale’s bar they didn’t expect to be there long. They certainly didn’t expect to be dancing with her, or having sex with her, or spending the night with her.

Because they were sent there to kill her.
Not fall for her.
Not feel sorry for her.
Not want to take care of her, or protect her, or be in to her.
But sometimes people enter your life for a reason. Sometimes they even enter at the very moment you need them most. And Yvette Nightingale needs AJ and Logan.
She needs them even more than they need her.
CAUTION: In To Her is 320 pages of dirty smut, fantasy scenes with erotic toys, MFM and MMF ménage, and an angst-y HEA that will leave you guessing until the very last page. (This is not a love triangle).

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

{Blitz} Anywhere by Riley Lory


Anywhere
Riley Lory
(The Red Oak Bay Series, #1)
Publication date: February 13th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Alyx
My life is a mess.
I’m only twenty-two years old, and it’s been a mess for four years already. Every plan I had made for my future fell apart the day tragedy hit. Every dream I had found a new place in the smallest, most hidden corner of my mind. Responsibilities replaced them, and now it seems like that’s all my life is made of. And I’ve come to accept that reality. I don’t like it, but I accept it.
Until Noah drops anchor in the small town I never left and gives me a taste of what my life could be.
His smile and his intensity have my heart begging me to get closer, even though I know that I have no business wanting him. He makes me feel alive again, but I can’t let my heart lead the way if I don’t want to experience any more heartbreak. The problem is, I’m not sure that just one taste of this man will be enough.
Noah
I swore off relationships a long time ago.
The painful heartbreak brought on by the betrayal of the person you worship isn’t worth years of love, if you ask me. Especially when it turns out that that love was nothing but a lie all along. Now, I live on my boat, travel around and write my songs, and that’s all I need.
Until one of my stopovers. When I cross paths with her.
I look into Alyx’s beautiful, sapphire eyes and see the tinge of sadness despite the smiles easily brightening her face. She’s gorgeous. She’s also so sweet that I could let myself get attached without a second thought, if I didn’t know better. It’s always been easy for me to leave any town I’ve dropped anchor in, and I keep reminding myself how easy it will be to leave at the end of the summer. But it doesn’t matter how many times I repeat that thought to myself, I already know it won’t be. But that doesn’t stop me from wanting her.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

{Blitz} BIRTH by Donna Russo Morin


BIRTH
Donna Russo Morin
(Once, Upon a New Time, #1)
Publication date: February 15th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fantasy
New worlds don’t appear. They are born from the labor of those who envision them.
Count Witon has grown weary of the constant war between the races. Together with his wife Belamay, and Persky – first of a rare Human / Elf breed – Witon plans to create a new society: a utopia for anyone who longs for peaceful coexistence.
They recruit pilgrims from every city and species; most to success, some to failure. Together, they set off to a small, yet promising island, found by chance in the middle of the churning ocean.
But the journey there is fraught with challenges, and none of them is as dire as the one they face once they reach their destination. Will they have the strength and determination to give Birth to this New Time?
Once, Upon A New Time is a medieval fantasy with a double-edged sword: one of blood, the other of lust.

Monday, February 18, 2019

{Blitz} The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition Boxed Set


The Dirty Dozen: Princess Edition
Publication date: February 14th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fairy Tales, Romance
12 Novellas ~12 Princesses ~ 12 Authors
What happens when 12 contemporary romance authors decide to put their own spin on classic Princess stories?
You get 12 uniquely different Princesses where they give as good as they get.
Every girl has a fairy tale Princess slumbering within; they are waiting for their very own Prince Charming to awaken them.
Join this amazing line up of authors as they tell the tales of how their Princesses were awoken.
No matter the style or how naughty and nice, one of these tales will become your new vice.
Lets us take you on an adventure you won’t forget……


{Cover Reveal} Object of My Desire by R.L. Kenderson


Object of My Desire
R.L. Kenderson
Publication date: March 14th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
A romance author, a cover model, a book signing … a crush.
Ordinary women like me know we shouldn’t fall for beautiful men like Travis Zehler, one of the hottest cover models in romance fiction. But, sometimes, we can’t help ourselves.
When I meet him at a book signing, my attraction to him is instant. I’m infatuated, and I can’t stop thinking about him.
Even though I have doubts he’d ever be interested, I invite Travis to attend a book signing with me. And he says yes.
My fantasy comes true when he takes me to his bed, and the more time we spend together, the more I see that Travis isn’t some object to be desired.
He’s a man with a past. A man who’s been burned. A man who’s learned to keep his guard up.
I want to show him he can trust again, but when our confidence in each other is shaken, I begin to wonder if happily ever afters are only for my romance novels.

{Blitz} Still Not Love by Nicole Snow


Still Not Love
Nicole Snow
Publication date: February 13th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Not the heck again. I’ve had my alpha-jerkface fix.
Now he’s my sworn protector…

I’m about to go nuclear.
Yet I have to smile and pretend I won’t slap him into the next century.
James Nobel and I have history.
Raging hearts. Dueling kisses. Firestorm nights.
A man like him breaks laws with that suit and that smirk.
How could I ever forget my first?
Or pelting an Adonis with balled up love notes in class?
We were young and dumb and lied about forever.
Spoiler alert: he did the lying. Then he disappeared.
Maybe I always wanted to know why, but not like this.
James, my personal bodyguard.
James, my flipping bunkmate in a luxury cabin for newlyweds.
James, who still makes me crave one more night of bad decisions.
Even worse, we’re snowed in with my VIP father and his scary friends.
It’s a date with chaos. And Mr. Hell No Hero-Man makes me do the asking.
What if there’s more to us than scalding banter and I-hate-you glares?
What if there’s still – do I have to say it – love?
From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Nicole Snow – a category five enemies-to-lovers swoon-storm. Watch what happens when irresistible alpha charmer has to fight to win back the woman who got away. Full length romance novel with a Happily Ever After squeal or ten.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

{Blitz} The Open Road by Bo and Quinn Loftis


The Open Road
Bo and Quinn Loftis
Publication date: February 13th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Like all young couples, Jason O’Neal and his wife, Bethany, imagined a long and happy life with their children. But when Jason loses his family to a tragic accident, his storybook life dies with them on a two-lane highway. Unable to cope with the loss, Jason makes a last-ditch effort to find peace with their deaths. He plans to fulfill Bethany’s dream of visiting all fifty states, leaving mementos of his family along the way.
Samantha Showalter knows heartache after being left crying in an empty parking lot at the end of a three-year, abusive relationship. Seven months later, she’s rebuilding her life through sheer force of will, until her ex-fiancé shows up at her doorstep unannounced. But Samantha’s best friend has a plan to help Sam let go of her past once and for all … and finally find herself again.
Fate, with a little help from a meddling best friend, will bring two broken souls together. Both have their own valleys to cross before either can hope for a future of happiness.
Will Jason and Samantha find peace in each other, or will their past pain be too much to overcome?
The answer will be found on the open road.

Saturday, February 16, 2019

{Blitz} The Ruins by T.H. Hernandez


The Ruins
T.H. Hernandez
(The Union #2)
Publication date: June 16th 2015
Genres: Adventure, Dystopian, Romance, Young Adult
Heartbroken, grief-stricken, and wracked with guilt, seventeen-year-old Evan Taylor returned to the Union, leaving behind the boy she loved.
Now, she and her friends must find a way to do the impossible – warn the citizens of the Union about an impending rebel attack without alerting the government and risking retaliation against her friends in the Ruins.
When every move Evan makes is thwarted, it soon becomes clear she’s being watched. Faced with a daily fight to stay one step ahead of her pursuers, she returns to the Ruins. But life in the Ruins has its own dangers, and soon she’s fighting a different battle – to stay alive long enough to discover the truth.

Friday, February 15, 2019

{Blitz} Two Witches and a Whiskey by Annette Marie


Two Witches and a Whiskey
Annette Marie
(The Guild Codex: Spellbound, #3)
Publication date: February 8th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy
Three months ago, I landed a job as a bartender. But not at a bar—at a guild. Yeah, the magic kind.
I’m not a badass mage like my three smokin’ hot best friends. I’m not a sorcerer or an alchemist, or even a wussy witch. I’m just a human, slinging drinks like a pro and keeping my non-magical nose out of mythic business. Seriously, I know my limits.
So why am I currently standing in a black-magic ritual circle across from a fae lord?
Somewhere behind me, my three mage friends are battling for their lives. Somewhere near my feet is the rogue witch I just knocked out with a stolen spell. And I have about five seconds to convince this very angry sea god not to shmoosh me like a bug.
I’m pretty sure this wasn’t part of the job description.

THE GUILD CODEX: SPELLBOUND
Three Mages and a Margarita (#1)
Dark Arts and a Daiquiri (#2)
Two Witches and a Whiskey (#3)

{Blitz} Piece by Piece by R.H. Tucker


Piece by Piece
R.H. Tucker
(Rumor Has It, #5)
Publication date: February 7th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Everything can change in an instant.
They say you don’t know what you have until it’s gone, but the truth is, sometimes you know exactly what you have. And when it’s gone, you start to fade away, too.
Taylor Hopkins knows this firsthand. For the past couple of years, he’s focused on only three things: college, working out, and girls. School to focus on the future and forget the past. Exercising to zone out and clear his mind. And girls for all of the above. Then Sasha falls into his life …
Sasha Williams loves to cook. Skipping her second year of college to work under a head chef and owner of a restaurant was an opportunity she couldn’t pass up. After yet another breakup with a guy still hung up on his ex, she decides a night out is the perfect thing to wash away recent memories, and make sure her focus is on cooking. Of course, it doesn’t help that meeting Taylor, and a subsequent deal between them, turns into something she never thought she’d face.
While trying to break down walls, Taylor and Sasha work to come to terms with a future between them. But can you build a future on a foundation that continues to crumble away?
Piece by Piece is the fifth book in the Rumor Has It series and can be read as a stand-alone.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

{Blitz} The Council of Nereth by T.J. Amberson


The Council of Nereth
T.J. Amberson
Publication date: December 2nd 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Historical, Young Adult
Six months have passed since the Council of Nereth was formed. The land is at peace. The people are thriving, secure in the knowledge that Raelin, the evil sorceress who once ruled over them, is no more.Like the other members of the Council of Nereth, Edlyn has returned home to live and work, waiting for the time when the council will meet again. Busy serving the people and restoring the manor of her childhood, Edlyn keeps her deepest wishes hidden away in her heart.On Edlyn’s eighteenth birthday, a messenger from the capitol arrives to her home and delivers devastating news: Maddock has gone missing, and the worst is feared. Edlyn rushes back to the capitol to join the other council members in a desperate search for Maddock. Soon, a ghostly attack confirms the terrifying truth that evil forces are upon Nereth once again. With time running short, Edlyn and her companions must find Maddock and save Nereth before it is too late.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

{Cover Reveal} Hot Lap by Leslie Scott


Hot Lap
Leslie Scott
(Arkadia Fast, #2)
Published by: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: March 6th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Starting a new life isn’t easy when the skeletons locked in her closet are the notorious town drunk for a father and a haunted past. But, Hadley Morgan isn’t one to shy away from second chances or giving them either.
When a young, single father wrapped up in an octane fueled package takes particular interest in her, she begins to dream. But well-known drag racer Aiden Casey is also her boss, making her hesitate to grab at her chance at happiness.
Will her secrets shatter their chance at love or will his past come back to destroy both of them?

{Blitz} Own To Obey by Zoey Ellis


Own To Obey
Zoey Ellis
(Myth of Omega #7)
Publication date: February 6th 2019
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
He obtained her – and now she must obey
The Alpha Prince
Brutality and tradition are a way of life for ferocious tribe leader, Kardos. Born different from the other princes, he strives to be the best–to earn his place and prove his worth.
After negotiating for a rare Omega not seen in his Land for over one hundred years, he is keen to present her to the High Chief and gain the recognition he deserves.
It doesn’t matter that she has mesmerizing beauty, or that her manner is too mild for his culture. It doesn’t matter that deep down, a craving burns strong to keep her for himself.
She must accept her fate – and so must he.
The Omega Gift
Sheltered all her life, Omega Shaya found joy in the gardens of her home, the protection of her sister, and the simplicity of her life.
But when the decision to save her sister suddenly puts her in the possession of a fierce tribal warrior, she begins to understand that life can be savage, and painful, and complex.
Alone, and with no way to protect herself, Shaya is determined to overcome the harsh treatment of a culture she doesn’t understand, but when she finds herself attracted to the Alpha’s dominance, she has to find a way to resist him so he doesn’t break her completely; body, mind, and heart.
Own To Obey is the first book in this couple’s story, but the seventh installment of the Myth of Omega series. This is a dark, steamy, Omegaverse romance. Cliff-hanger included. For fans of barbarian Alpha anti-heroes, sweet but savvy Omega heroines, epic fantasy worlds, and captive romances. Discover a magical kind of dark…
Own To Obey includes romance and situations of a dark nature. Some aspects of this story may be sensitive for some readers. For ages 18 and over.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

{Cover Reveal} Kaps by Christina Bauer


Kaps
Christina Bauer
(Angelbound Offspring, #4)
Published by: Monster House Books
Publication date: June 30th 2020
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
“I can NOT wait for the next installment of this series. These characters are some that you care about and want to know what goes on with in this magical world. Even the bad ones keep your attention. I’m going to go take a cold shower and see if I can calm down some.” – Flying Monkeys Reads
Meet Kaps: renegade, dragon shifter, and general pain in her parent’s backsides. Kaps turns away from the dragon world in order to become a rock star on Earth. Everything is going well—Kaps has fans, fun, and unconditional support from her best friend Rhodes—until one concert in the desert changes everything.
Kaps meets a rogue shifter named Zinnia; the encounter alters the rock star’s carefree life forever…
“From the first chapter I was hooked.” – Urban Fantasy Investigations

{Blitz} Black Blade by H.G. Lynch


Black Blade
H.G. Lynch
(Reaper Born Trilogy, #2)
Publication date: February 8th 2019
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Having moved country, fallen in love, and killed the demon responsible for his father’s death, Ruairidh could do with a break.
Instead, he’s being arrested for his girlfriend’s murder, being stalked by demons, and seeing a Fetch that indicates the death of someone close to him.
This time, Ru isn’t just failing Maths and fighting demons – he’s going to the demon realm to bring back the soul of his loved one, and it’s going to take more than his sword and his wits if he wants to make it back to the living world.

{Blitz} Our Options Have Changed by Julia Kent & Elisa Reed


Our Options Have Changed
Julia Kent & Elisa Reed
Publication date: October 5th 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Having it all is a fantasy, right?
Chloe Browne knows all about fantasy. Fantasy is her job.
And she’s very, very good at what she does.
As director of design for the O Spa chain, a sophisticated women’s club that is trending its way into being the Next Big Thing, Chloe’s ready to take on the world.
One baby at a time.
Her home study’s done, and she’s about to adopt, a thirty-something single mother by choice. Who needs to put her life on hold for the right guy when the right baby is waiting for her?
Besides, talk about fantasy.
The right guy?
Pfft. Right.
And then in walks Nick Grafton, with those commanding sapphire eyes and wavy blonde hair and a sophisticated mouth that only smiles for her.
He’s perfect.
But the last thing Nick wants is to start fresh with a new baby as his college-age kids fly the coop. A single father for more than fifteen years after his wife walked out on her family, Nick finally tastes freedom.
But he likes the taste of Chloe more.
* * *
Our Options Have Changed is a full-length standalone contemporary romance, the first in the On Hold series by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Julia Kent and journalist-turned-fiction-writer Elisa Reed. It is a loose spinoff from Julia Kent’s Shopping for a Billionaire series, with cameo appearances from favorite characters.

Monday, February 11, 2019

{Blitz} For the Power by Debbie Cassidy


For the Power
Debbie Cassidy
(For the Blood #2)
Publication date: February 5th 2019
Genres: Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Reverse Harem, Urban Fantasy
Take the journey, find the lock that fits the key and get some damn answers.

Get from point A to point B. Stick to the mapped-out route and take shelter at the pre-planned times. It sounds simple enough, now if only we’d factored in getting attacked by djinn and having to take a detour through The Wilds.
With obstacles at every turn, the last thing the fangs and I need on our arse’s is a new breed of Feral, but it looks like that’s exactly what fate us about to throw at us.
This trip is going to be anything but dull, but with the Fangs as back up, I may just make it to the Bunker in one piece and finally get some answers.
Whoever said road trips were fun can go suck it!

The Vampire Diaries meets The Walking Dead in this Post-Apocalyptic Urban Fantasy with a slow burn Why Choose romance

{Blitz} The Bet Between Us by Brandon Moore


The Bet Between Us
Brandon Moore
Publication date: February 5th 2019
Genres: Romance, Young Adult
Donald Cerlino only cares about three things: money, getting girls, and gambling. His friends are so impressed with his abilities with women, they start calling him Don Juan. When senior year starts, he’s got a list of girls he wants to add to the growing number of notches on his headboard. So when his best friend, Thomas, bets Donald that his skills aren’t enough to nab the school valedictorian, Alaina Pizzo, Donald is up for the challenge. What Thomas doesn’t know is that Donald has had a crush on Alaina since kindergarten. Problem is, Alaina hates his guts.
When Donald’s feelings for Alaina start to show, Thomas begins to turn against him. Thomas wanted Donald to see the error of his ways when it comes to women, not abandon their friendship for yet another girl. The deeper Donald gets, the more he wants a future with Alaina, but that means revealing why he started talking to her in the first place. When Thomas starts threatening to tell Alaina the truth, Donald has to decide if he wants to lose the love of his life or his best friend.
Donald realizes he took a bet he can’t win. The great Don Juan may lose everything.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

{Blitz} Fool’s Paradise by Ophelia Bell


Fool’s Paradise
Ophelia Bell
(Fate’s Fools, #3)
Publication date: February 5th 2019
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Deva Rainsong never expected to find a soul mate, now she has two and is on the run from Fate. The elusive divine entity has it out for her and has begun terrorizing the bloodline Deva has sworn to protect. Yet the young chimera and her five lovers still have no idea what it is Fate wants, or why she is so important to it.
The only thing she is sure of is that she needs a complete soul in order to have a chance at standing up to Fate, but for that to happen, she needs her human lover on board.
Bodhi Dylan is still getting used to the unusual, yet intriguing customs of the higher races. He’s fallen head over heels for the beautiful dark-skinned chimera, but doubts he can measure up to the prowess of his higher races counterparts. Besides, he can’t quite wrap his head around how the whole “harem” thing works. Because if he agrees to Deva’s proposition, that’s exactly what he’ll be part of.
But when he learns his participation is the key to her happiness, he’ll have to make a choice. Agree and risk inviting more of Fate’s wrath, or deny her to keep her safe.

Saturday, February 9, 2019

{Blitz} Paper Hearts by J. V. Speyer


Paper Hearts
J.V. Speyer
Publication date: February 9th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
A divorce lawyer with a romantic spirit. A cynical television executive who thinks commitment is for fools. They can’t fight their attraction, or their affection. Can they find a way to reconcile their vastly different needs, or will each of them walk away from the best thing they’ve ever had?
Jordan might be a divorce lawyer, but he’s a hopeless romantic. He doesn’t see the two as incompatible, either. He’s never had a relationship last long enough to be with someone on Valentine’s Day, but he’s still hopeful he’ll find the one out there somewhere.
Sam is an executive vice president at a major television network. He spends his days managing programming, much of it centered around romance, and he knows exactly how fake television romances are. His own background of rejection only cements his views on the fleeting nature of affection.
They meet by chance, when Sam’s sister and best friend file for divorce. The divorce is messy, and Sam and Jordan are thrown together often enough to try to make a relationship work. When the winter holidays roll around, the difference in their expectations comes to the fore.
Can Sam overcome his fear of commitment – and rejection? Can Jordan get over his need to define their relationship? Or will they both lose the one thing in their lives that made them happiest?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...