Sunday, February 9, 2020

{Review} 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사 (Cinderella and the Four Knights)

Synopsis 
Title: Cinderella and the Four Knights
Original Title: 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사
Director: Lee Min Woo
Network: tvN
Episodes: 16
Released: August 12, 2016
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating:10/10
Add To: Netflix|Viki


Life is hard for resolute high schooler Eun Ha Won (Park So Dam). When her mother dies in a traffic accident, she finds herself all alone in the world. She has broken off contact with her father and stepmother – and she is so poor, she doesn’t even have enough money to store her mother’s burial urn at the cemetery. And on top of all that, she has upcoming university tuition fees to pay...

Undaunted, she resolves to work her way through her difficulties, taking on no end of odd jobs. And then, one fateful day, she is hired by a young man named Kang Hyun Min (Ahn Jae Hyun). Kang Hyun Min wants her to be his date for the day when attends the wedding of his grandfather, Kang Jong Du (Kim Yong Gun).

At the wedding, Kang Jong Du notices that Eun Ha Won has a no-nonsense personality – and decides that she would be the perfect live-in housekeeper (and minder) for Kang Hun Min and his two cousins.

Still desperate for money, she agrees – and sets about trying to tame these three spoiled young men! But what will she do when she discovers that all three of the cousins appear to have developed feelings for her?

Cinderella and Four Knights is a 2016 South Korean drama series directed by Kwon Hyuk Chan and Lee Min Woo.


Sunday, February 2, 2020

{Review} Gretel & Hansel

Synopsis

Title: Gretel & Hansel
Director: Oz Perkins
Released: January 31, 2020
Genre: Thriller/Fantasy
Language: English
My Rating: 8/10

When their mother descends into madness, siblings Gretel and Hansel must fend for themselves in the dark and unforgiving woods. Hungry and scared, they fortuitously stumble upon a bounty of food left outside an isolated home. Invited inside by the seemingly friendly owner, the children soon suspect that her generous but mysterious behavior is part of a sinister plan to do them harm.


Friday, January 24, 2020

{Review} Countdown

Synopsis
Title: Countdown
Director: Justin Dec
Released: October 25, 2019
Genre: Horror
Language: English
My Rating: 10/10

When a nurse downloads an app that claims to predict exactly when a person is going to die, it tells her she only has three days to live. With time ticking away and a figure haunting her, she must find a way to save her life before time runs out.


Thursday, January 23, 2020

{Update} Thursday Thoughts

Hello my lovely Zombebes!
It has come to my attention that I am all over the place. Especially with my social medias and my blog. I am sorry about that but for the longest time I had tried to keep both of my love seperate (books and *motions at blog images*) Yeah, stop judging me. Some people love food. Some people love art. Some people love gardens. So everyone has their thing. This just happens to be mine. As much as I love books and reviewing, I also love this. I mean it's the music that saved me when I was at the darkest spot of my life. I realize combining the two might seem extremely unprofessional, and if you think it is, I really am sorry. I can't NOT include it though. It's a part of my life. Trying to keep these two things separate was actually exhausting and was sucking the joy from both just having to go back and forth.

So here we are with a combination of both and I can't remember the last time I was this happy or this excited! I know I get of "Why?" questions, the answer is "why not?" Lol. I'm still trying to work a way of merging the two. My twitter is a mess and looking at the name, you wouldn't think "Oh she reviews books" Lol but I can't help it and those who have followed the nightmare of this story should understand the meaning behind the name. To those who don't, it's been a dark year in music for us.

I WISH I could say this was all that happened but so much more happened in 2019 that we really didn't see a light at the end and to be honest, most of us still don't because stuff just keeps happening. So that is one reason I don't want to change my Twitter name. It's also why Wonho has pretty much taken over my blog as well. It all just really means a lot to me and holds a place in my heart.


If I am honest, I will probably delete this post in a few days but I just kinda wanted to point out that I realize my life has turned in such a odd way and have had so many people use "unprofessional" with me lately that I'm just done, really and it's gotten to the point where I have questioned if I should just stop and delete everything. Then I remember that I have been doing this for way to many years to quit now. I'm not going to let negative people stop me. I get it if this music isn't your thing or whatever, but don't tell me I'm being unprofessional when I'm just sharing my love for what makes me happy. Books can only bring so much happiness. Lol.
If I offended anyone with this, I apologize. I didn't mean for it to come out that way. I just needed to get this off my chest.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

{Review} Adeline's Aria by Laynie Bynum

Synopsis
Title: Adeline's Aria
Series: Infernal Echo #1
Author: Laynie Bynum
Pages: 264
Published: January 28th 2020
Publisher: Fire and Ice YA
Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary/Romance
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

What would you give up to be with your idol? Your reputation? Your best friend? Your sanity?
Addie is a small-town high school senior with a best friend to take care of and college plans to figure out. Jude is a British rock star turned actor and one-half of Hollywood's favorite "it" couple along side his co-star Lana Thatcher.
When the two cross paths at a music festival in Addie's hometown and begin an undercover whirlwind romance, the press becomes vicious, his faux fiance flames rumors, and Addie must decide if her "dream come true" is worth the nightmare it is turning into.
Fans of GEEKERELLA and YOU'D BE MINE will love this Young Adult Rockstar Romance.

Back to Top