Monday, July 6, 2020

{Review} Love

Synopsis | 줄거리
Original Title: Love
Director: Gaspar Noé
Released: May 20, 2015
Genre: Adult/Erotica
Language: English
Country: Europe
My Rating: 0/10
Add To: *Not supplying for fear of minors, sorry*

A man in an unsatisfying marriage recalls the details of an intense past relationship with an ex-girlfriend when he gets word that she may be missing.
Love is a 2015 erotic drama art film written and directed by Gaspar Noé. The film marked Noé's fourth directorial venture after a gap of five years. It had its premiere at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival and was released in 3D. The film is notable for its unsimulated sex scenes.

Saturday, June 6, 2020

{Review} Fantasy Island

Synopsis | 줄거리
Original Title: Fantasy Island
Also Known As: Nightmare Island
Director: Jeff Wadlow
Released: February 14, 2020
Genre: Horror/Thriller/Psycological
Language: English
Country: USA
My Rating: 9/10
Add To: Youtube

When the owner and operator of a luxurious island invites a collection of guests to live out their most elaborate fantasies in relative seclusion, chaos quickly descends.
The enigmatic Mr. Roarke makes the secret dreams of his lucky guests come true at a luxurious but remote tropical resort. But when the fantasies turn into nightmares, the guests have to solve the island's mystery in order to escape with their lives.
미스터 로케는 환상의 휴양지에 초대받은 행운의 손님들을 맞이하고 그들의 행복한 꿈을 실현 시키지만, 환상이 악몽으로 바뀌게 되면서 행운의 손님들은 목숨을 걸고 이섬을 탈출하기 위해 수수께끼를 풀어야 한다.
Anything you desire. Everything you fear.

Friday, June 5, 2020

{Review} Brahms: The Boy II

Synopsis | 줄거리
Original Title: Brahms: The Boy II
Also Known As: The Boy 2
Director: William Brent Bell
Released: February 21, 2020
Genre: Horror
Language: English
Country: USA
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Youtube

After a family moves into the Heelshire Mansion, their young son soon makes friends with a life-like doll called Brahms.
The story is about a family moves to a house in a countryside after a son (Jude) and mother (Liza) both traumatised from an unexpected burglary. Jude finds a dirty, dusty porcelain doll and calls it Brahms. Everything then change in a sinister way because of the doll.
He's made a friend

Friday, May 29, 2020

{Review} 하녀 (The Housemaid)

Synopsis | 줄거리
Original Title: 하녀
Also Known As: The Housemaid
Director: Im Sang-soo
Released: January 21, 2011
Genre: Drama/Adult/Thriller
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 8/10
Add To: Youtube

Eun-yi (Do-yeon Jeon), a poor Korean woman, takes a job as a domestic servant in the lavish home of Hoon Goh (Jung-jae Lee), a handsome businessman whose wife Hae-ra (Seo Woo) is pregnant. Under the tutelage of her new boss, longtime employee and familial confidant Byung-sik (Yuh-Jung Youn), Eun-yi quickly learns the ways of the house -- and that Hoon's word is law. But when Eun-yi allows Hoon to seduce her, the benefits of her new position become dwarfed by the consequences of her actions.

《하녀》는 임상수 감독의 스릴러 영화이다. 이 영화는 김기영 감독이 1960년에 발표한 영화 《하녀》를 리메이크한 것으로, 2010년 칸 영화제 공식 경쟁 부문에 초청되었다.

Sunday, May 17, 2020

{Review} House at the End of the Street

Synopsis
Original Title: House at the End of the Street
Director: Mark Tonderai
Distributor: Relativity Media
Released: September 21, 2012
Genre: Drama/Horror/Thriller
Language: English
Country:USA
My Rating: 5/10
Add To: Netflix

Seeking a fresh start, newly divorced Sarah (Elisabeth Shue) and her daughter Elissa (Jennifer Lawrence) find the house of their dreams in a small, upscale, rural town. But when startling and unexplainable events begin to happen, Sarah and Elissa learn the town is in the shadows of a chilling secret. Years earlier, in the house next door, a daughter killed her parents in their beds, and disappeared - leaving only a brother, Ryan (Max Thieriot), as the sole survivor. Against Sarah's wishes, Elissa begins a relationship with the reclusive Ryan - and the closer they get, the deeper they're all pulled into a mystery more dangerous than they ever imagined.

Saturday, May 16, 2020

{Review} 부부의 세계 (The World of the Married)

Synopsis
Original Title: 부부의 세계
Also Known As: The World of the Married (English title) / Couple's World (literal title)
Director: Mo Wan-Il
Distributor: JTBC
Released: March 27 - May 16, 2020
Episodes: 16
Genre: Drama/
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 9/10
Add To: *Will update when added to Netflix*

Ji Sun-Woo (Kim Hee-Ae) is a family medicine doctor. She is married to Lee Tae-Oh (Park Hae-Joon) and they have a son. She seems to have everything, including a successful career and a happy family, but she is betrayed by her husband and others.
Meanwhile Lee Tae-Oh dreams of becoming a famous movie director. He runs an entertainment business with the support of his wife Ji Sun-Woo. Even though he loves his wife, Lee Tae-Oh falls into a dangerous relationship.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

{Review} 손님 (The Piper)

Synopsis
Original Title: 손님
Also Known As: The Piper (English title) / Guest (literal title)
Director: Kim Gwang-Tae
Distributor: CJ Entertainment
Released: July 9, 2015
Genre: Drama/Fantasy/Horror
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Youtube | Prime

After the Korean War, Woo-Ryong (Ryoo Seung-Ryong) and his son Young-Nam (Goo Seung-Hyun) walk to Seoul. Woo-Ryong wants to get Young-Nam treated for tuberculosis. Along the way there, they find an obscured path on a mountainside road. Woo-Ryong decides to venture down the hidden path.
Soon, Woo-Ryong and Young-Nam come across a village. The village appears well-off and peaceful. The residents are led by a village leader (Lee Sung-Min). Woo-Ryong learns the village is an idyllic place to live, except the area is infested with rats. Woo-Ryong plays the pipe and appears to have certain extraordinary abilities. He offers to get rid of the rats and the village leader offers to pay him a hefty sum in return. Woo-Ryong also falls for a young female shaman (Chun Woo-Hee) in the village. While everything appears to be going well, Woo-Ryong's nightmare is about to begin.

{Review} 헨젤과 그레텔 (Hansel and Gretel)

Synopsis
Original Title: 헨젤과 그레텔
Also Known As: Hansel and Gretel
Director: Yim Pil-Sung
Distributor: CJ Entertainment
Released: December 27, 2007
Genre: Supernatural/Fantasy/Suspense/Thriller
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Vudu | Prime

A young man gets lost in the woods but finds himself in a beautiful house with three adorable children. With a warm fireplace and plenty to eat, the place seems too perfect to be true ― and impossible to exit.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

{Review} 속닥속닥 (The Whispering)

Synopsis
Original Title: 속닥속닥
Also Known As: The Whispering
Director: Choi Sang-Hun
Released: July 13, 2018
Genre: Horror/Supernatural/Paranormal
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 9/10
Add To: Prime

After the death of her best friend, Yeo Eun-Ha (So Ju-Yeon) has been haunted by nightmares. Because of this, she gets a low score on her college entrance exam and becomes even more stressed out. Yeo Eun-Ha and five of her classmates decided to take a road trip out to the beach, including popular student Kang Min-Woo (Kim Min-Kyu). Joo Dong-Il (Kim Tae Min) takes his mother's van for their trip, even though he hates driving. The students soon become lost and take a wrong turn on a mountain road. They come upon an abandoned amusement park. After looking around the park and then getting kicked out by a mysterious old woman, Woo-Sung (Kim Young) gets everybody to go back and enter the haunted house. He wants to livestream themselves on social media. While walking through the haunted house, the students begin to hear whisperings.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

{Review} 곤지암 (Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum)

Synopsis
Original Title: 곤지암
Also Known As: Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum
Director: Jung Bum-Shik
Released: Mar 28, 2018
Genre: Horror/Supernatural/Paranormal
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Prime | Vudu

Based on the local legends and stories of people who've visited the real-life abandoned hospital, GONJIAM: HAUNTED ASYLUM follows the crew of a horror web show who plan to stream live from inside the asylum. To attract more viewers, the show's host arranges some scares for the team, but as they move further into the nightmarish old building, they begin to encounter much more than expected.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

{Review} 미녀는 괴로워 (200 Pounds Beauty)

Synopsis
Original Title: 미녀는 괴로워
Also Known As: 200 Pounds Beauty
Director: Kim Yong-hwa
Released: December 24, 2006
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Drama
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 4/10
Add To: VIKI | Amazon | Tubi

If you could change your appearance to get what you want out of life, what would you change? For Kang Han Na (Kim Ah Joong), who is overweight and unhappy with her career and life, the answer is everything. Han Na works as a lip sync vocalist for famous pop singer Ammy (Ji Seo Yun) and also part-time as a phone sex operator. She wants to make it as a singer in her own right – but she just doesn’t have the looks for it. When Ammy embarrasses Han Na in front of music company executive Sang Jun (Joo Jin Mo), her secret crush, Han Na is devastated and decides to make some changes. She blackmails one of her phone sex regulars, a prominent plastic surgeon, into giving her a full-body, plastic-surgery makeover. With an astoundingly beautiful new look, Han Na returns as “Jenny” and reapplies for the position as Amy’s lip sync vocalist, only to be given her own record deal by Sang Jun. But can Han Na be happy achieving success while living a lie? “200 Pounds Beauty” is a 2006 South Korean comedy film directed by Yong Hwa Kim. Based on the Japanese manga “Kanna-San, Daiseikou Desu” by Yumiko Suzuki, the film won the 2007 Grand Bell Awards for Best Actress (Kim Ah Jung, who sang all the tracks for the movie) and Best Cinematography (Park Hyeon Cheol).

{Review} Pain and Knowledge by Vivienne Saint Louis

Synopsis

Title: Faith Spiritwolfe - Pain and Knowledge
Series: Faith Spiritwolfe #1
Author: Vivienne Saint Louis
Pages: 200
Published: March 25th 2020
Publisher: Independently Published
Genre: Young Adult/Supernatural
My Rating: 4/5
Add To: Goodreads

Sixteen-year-old Faith has always known she was different and her peers never let her forget it; she can communicate with the dead, she can start fires with a flick of her wrist and that she can transform into a sleek black panther. She's just never known why. Faith is relieved when her cold father and distant relatives raise no objections to her invitation to an elite school for the gifted. Which, coincidentally, happens to be where her parents met.
In her search for answers, Faith meets the charismatic Lex, a senior with eyes like snow who looks at Faith with such intensity. He beckons her with his mysterious powers and knowledge of her mother. Finally, she’ll know why she can do things others can’t. She ignores the warnings of her new school friends to stay away from him. But when a hidden ability frightens them all, Lex hints at an unspeakable darker truth to her origins and the true nature of her abilities. 

{Review} 0.0MHz

Synopsis
Original Title: 0.0MHz
Also Known As: -
Director: Yoo Sun-Dong
Released: May 29, 2019
Genre: Horror/Supernatural/Paranormal
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Shudder

Members of a supernatural exploration club go into a haunted house.
Based on webcomic "0.0MHz" by Jang Jak (first published 2012): WebToon

Thursday, April 30, 2020

{Review} Method (메소드)

Synopsis
Original Title: 메소드
Also Known As: Method
Director: Bang Eun-jin
Released: November 2 , 2017
Genre: BL/Melodrama/Romance
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 5/10
Add To: VIKI

Veteran actor Jae Ha (Park Sung Woong) has made a name for himself as a man truly devoted to his craft. Taking keen interest in every aspect of theater production, he actively seeks out ways in which he can help, doing everything he can to ensure each production he’s a part of is of the highest caliber. As devoted as he is to the production side of things, he’s even more devoted when it comes to carrying out his roles. Notorious for his method acting, Jae Ha thinks nothing of adopting the personality of the character he plays to such an extent that he becomes that character until the curtain falls on the final production.

Polar opposite to Jae Ha is idol star, Young Woo (Oh Seung Hoon). Young and pretentious, Young Woo has little respect for the theater or his colleagues; but all of that changes when Jae Ha takes him under his wing. Intrigued by Jae Ha’s passion, Young Woo is inspired to follow in his elder’s footsteps. Dedicating himself to his new role, Young Woo adopts Jae Ha’s practice of method acting, soon becoming the character he must portray.

As the two actors spend more time together, the lines between reality and fantasy are blurred, allowing feelings between them begin to grow. With emotions high, the pair soon find themselves trapped in a tangled web of their own making. Embroiled in a scandal so severe it could ruin everything, the two must decide if their love is worth the sacrifice.

A tempestuous story of forbidden love, “Method” is a 2017 drama film directed by Bang Eun Jin.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

{Review} The Mimic (장산범)

Synopsis
Original Title: 장산범
Also Known As: The Mimic
Director: 허정
Released: August 17, 2017
Genre: Horror/Thriller/Mystery
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 8/10
Add To: VIKI | YouTube | Amazon

It’s been five years since Hee Yeon’s (Yum Jung Ah) toddler son, Jun Seo, disappeared but the heartache hasn’t lessened in the least. Keeping the rest of her family together, while she herself seems to fall apart a little more every day, hasn’t been easy, but Hee Yeon has done the best she could. Now forced to face even more heartache, as she watches her aging mother lose her battle with dementia, Hee Yeon decides it’s time to make a drastic change.

Moving her family to the countryside where her mother grew up, Hee Yeon hopes that settling into a nice house on the edge of a serene wood, will help ease both her mother’s mind and her own aching heart. Hopeful that this new life will bring with it a much needed breath of calm, Hee Yeon happily embraces this chance to start over. But her hope is replaced by all the old feelings of hopelessness and guilt on the day Hee Yeon discovers a little girl lost in the forest near their home. Unable to resist the urge to help the child, Hee Yeon takes her in, hearing the voice of her lost son anytime the girl speaks. But whatever glimmer of redemption Hee Yeon finds in the girl is short-lived as inexplicable things begin happening to the family shortly after she moves in.

It isn’t long before Hee Yeon begins to wonder if she hasn’t made some terrible mistake, bringing this girl home; especially not after she finds herself wondering if this little girl is even human at all.

Inspired by the legend of Jangsan Tiger, “The Mimic” is a 2017 horror-thriller film directed by Heo Jung.


Tuesday, April 14, 2020

{Review} 견원지간 로맨스 (Monkey and Dog Romance)

Synopsis
Original Title: 견원지간 로맨스
Also Known As: Monkey and Dog Romance
Director: N/A
Network:  KTH(?)
Released: April 6, 2020
Episodes: 10
Genre: Drama/Romance/Heartfelt/Webtoon
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 5/10
Add To: VIKI

Sung Woo, the successful animal communicator, especially has a lot of female clients. He doesn't stop any women who try to hit on him, but he actually has a girlfriend. Joo Mi is a devoted girlfriend who works as a vet and lives with him. Leo is Sung Woo's business partner and the genius monkey, and he has been going out with Joo Mi's companion dog, Juliet, for a long time as well. Their peaceful days last until the 2,000th-day anniversary when Sung Woo's reckless behavior ruins everything. Leo and Juliet happen to be at the verge of a breakup because of their owners, and the two start trying to bring them back together.

{Review} 나의 판타스틱한 장례식 (My Fantastic Funeral)

Synopsis
Original Title: 나의 판타스틱한 장례식
Also Known As: My Fantastic Funeral
Director: Park Sun-ho
Network:  SBS Productions
Released: September 26, 2015
Episodes: 2
Genre: Drama/Romance/Heartfelt
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: VIKI

Though Mi Soo received treatment for her brain tumor three years ago, it’s back. Soon, she becomes a terminally ill patient. After her parents divorced, her mother remarried and her father passed away from a car accident. Her aunt raised her, but they’re on bad terms. She’s single and without any close friends, so there’s no one to arrange a funeral for her. Mi Soo decides to find someone who can make arrangements after her death. She runs into Dong Soo who becomes obsessed with her, constantly following her everywhere she goes like a stalker. Ten years ago, Dong Soo fell hard for Mi Soo but now has miraculously crossed paths with her again.

Sunday, April 12, 2020

{Review} 나의 19세 (19-Nineteen)

Synopsis
Original Title: 나의 19세
Also Known As: 19-Nineteen
Director: Jang Yong Woo
Released: Nov 11, 2009
Genre: Drama/Mystery/Crime
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: -

After graduating from high school Min Seo fails to get into college. He spends the next year cramming for his entrance exam once again. Jung Hun is a university student fresh out of high school.
Late one evening, a high school girl dies. Earlier that evening, Min Seo filmed the girl in an internet cafe without her knowing. Min Seo, Jung Hun, and another girl named Eun Young - who went to the same high school as the dead girl - all become murder suspects in the death of that girl. All three of these young suspects are 19 years old. They don't know each other, but quickly become fugitives from the law. To clear their names they work to uncover the truth behind the girl's death...

Saturday, April 11, 2020

{Review} 타인은 지옥이다

Synopsis
Original Title: 타인은 지옥이다
Also Known As: Hell Is Other People/Strangers From Hell
Director: Lee Chang Hee
Written By: Jung Yi Do (Screenwriter)/Kim Yong Ki (Webtoon Writer)
Network: OCN
Episodes: 10
Released: August 31, 2019
Genre: Kdrama/Mystery/Thriller/Horror
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: -

Yoon Jong Woo is a young guy in his 20s, who moved from the countryside to Seoul after his college friend, Jae Ho, offered him a job. While looking for a place to live, he stumbles upon Eden Gosiwon, a cheap apartment that shares the kitchen and bathroom with other residents. He is not thrilled about the quality of the place or the other abnormal residents, such as his next-door neighbor Seo Moon Jo, a charismatic dentist. Nevertheless, Jong Woo decides to put up with it for 6 months until he saves enough money to move out. However, mysterious events start occurring in the apartment, causing Jong Woo to start fearing the apartment's residents.
Adapted from a webtoon by Kim Yong Ki. Which can be found: H͇E͇R͇E͇.

Friday, March 27, 2020

{Review} 이태원 클라쓰 (Itaewon Class)

Synopsis
Original Title: 이태원 클라쓰
Director: Kim Seong Yoon
Written By: Kwang Jin
Network: JTBC
Episodes: 16
Released: January 31, 2020
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance/Mafia
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating: 10/10
Add To: Netflix
Itaewon Class tells the story of ex-convict Park Sae-ro-yi (Park Seo-joon) whose life has been turned upside down after he gets expelled from school for punching a bully and his father is killed in an accident. Following his father's steps, he opens his bar-restaurant DanBam (Sweet Night) in Itaewon and, along with his manager and staff, strive towards success and reaching greater heights.
(Source: Wikipedia)
+Adapted from the popular Daum webtoon of the same name.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

{Update} Thursday Thoughts

Hello my lovely Zombebes! I have a couple of things I'd like to update on and a few questions I need to ask if you're up for it! ^^

Thursday, March 12, 2020

{Review} 하와유브레드 (How Are You Bread)

Synopsis
Title: How Are You Bread
Original Title: 하와유브레드
Director: Kim Young-joon
Written By: Kang Soo-yeon
Network: KT Seezn
Episodes: 5
Released: January 17, 2020
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance/Fantasy
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating:8/10
Add To: Viki

A genius patissier, with talent far beyond his years, Han Do Woo (Suho) is a chef unparalleled in the world of pastries. The master chef of his own bakery, it’s often been said that if one is lucky enough to enjoy one of Do Woo’s pastries, one’s own wishes are sure to come true. With such rumors floating around, it doesn’t take long for Do Woo’s mysterious bakery to become the talk of the town.
As the buzz around Do Woo and his bakery grows, it’s only a matter of time before he catches the media’s eye. A writer for the hit baking show, “Top 3 Bakery Kings”, Noh Mi Rae (Lee Se Young), is determined to get Do Woo to join the cast. There’s just one problem, Do Woo wants nothing to do with her or her show.
With her job on the line, Mi Rae tries anything and everything to get Do Woo to make an appearance on her show. Infiltrating the bakery, Mi Rae’s desperation leads her down an unexpected path as her attempts to woo Do Woo slowly begin to cause her own heart to flutter. Could all this time spent with the mysterious patissier eventually lead to love?
A story full of sweets and love, “How Are You Bread” is a 2020 Viki Original romantic comedy drama directed by Kim Young Joon.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

{Review: Re-Read} To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

Synopsis
Title: To All the Boys I've Loved Before
Series: To All the Boys I've Loved Before #1
Author: Jenny Han
Genre: Young Adult/Romance/Contemporary
My Rating: 3/5
Add To: Goodreads

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them… all at once?
Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

Sunday, February 9, 2020

{Review} 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사 (Cinderella and the Four Knights)

Synopsis 
Title: Cinderella and the Four Knights
Original Title: 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사
Director: Lee Min Woo
Network: tvN
Episodes: 16
Released: August 12, 2016
Genre: Kdrama/Heartfelt/Romance
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
My Rating:10/10
Add To: Netflix|Viki


Life is hard for resolute high schooler Eun Ha Won (Park So Dam). When her mother dies in a traffic accident, she finds herself all alone in the world. She has broken off contact with her father and stepmother – and she is so poor, she doesn’t even have enough money to store her mother’s burial urn at the cemetery. And on top of all that, she has upcoming university tuition fees to pay...

Undaunted, she resolves to work her way through her difficulties, taking on no end of odd jobs. And then, one fateful day, she is hired by a young man named Kang Hyun Min (Ahn Jae Hyun). Kang Hyun Min wants her to be his date for the day when attends the wedding of his grandfather, Kang Jong Du (Kim Yong Gun).

At the wedding, Kang Jong Du notices that Eun Ha Won has a no-nonsense personality – and decides that she would be the perfect live-in housekeeper (and minder) for Kang Hun Min and his two cousins.

Still desperate for money, she agrees – and sets about trying to tame these three spoiled young men! But what will she do when she discovers that all three of the cousins appear to have developed feelings for her?

Cinderella and Four Knights is a 2016 South Korean drama series directed by Kwon Hyuk Chan and Lee Min Woo.


Sunday, February 2, 2020

{Review} Gretel & Hansel

Synopsis

Title: Gretel & Hansel
Director: Oz Perkins
Released: January 31, 2020
Genre: Thriller/Fantasy
Language: English
My Rating: 8/10

When their mother descends into madness, siblings Gretel and Hansel must fend for themselves in the dark and unforgiving woods. Hungry and scared, they fortuitously stumble upon a bounty of food left outside an isolated home. Invited inside by the seemingly friendly owner, the children soon suspect that her generous but mysterious behavior is part of a sinister plan to do them harm.


Friday, January 24, 2020

{Review} Countdown

Synopsis
Title: Countdown
Director: Justin Dec
Released: October 25, 2019
Genre: Horror
Language: English
My Rating: 10/10

When a nurse downloads an app that claims to predict exactly when a person is going to die, it tells her she only has three days to live. With time ticking away and a figure haunting her, she must find a way to save her life before time runs out.


Thursday, January 23, 2020

{Update} Thursday Thoughts

Hello my lovely Zombebes!
It has come to my attention that I am all over the place. Especially with my social medias and my blog. I am sorry about that but for the longest time I had tried to keep both of my love seperate (books and *motions at blog images*) Yeah, stop judging me. Some people love food. Some people love art. Some people love gardens. So everyone has their thing. This just happens to be mine. As much as I love books and reviewing, I also love this. I mean it's the music that saved me when I was at the darkest spot of my life. I realize combining the two might seem extremely unprofessional, and if you think it is, I really am sorry. I can't NOT include it though. It's a part of my life. Trying to keep these two things separate was actually exhausting and was sucking the joy from both just having to go back and forth.

So here we are with a combination of both and I can't remember the last time I was this happy or this excited! I know I get of "Why?" questions, the answer is "why not?" Lol. I'm still trying to work a way of merging the two. My twitter is a mess and looking at the name, you wouldn't think "Oh she reviews books" Lol but I can't help it and those who have followed the nightmare of this story should understand the meaning behind the name. To those who don't, it's been a dark year in music for us.

I WISH I could say this was all that happened but so much more happened in 2019 that we really didn't see a light at the end and to be honest, most of us still don't because stuff just keeps happening. So that is one reason I don't want to change my Twitter name. It's also why Wonho has pretty much taken over my blog as well. It all just really means a lot to me and holds a place in my heart.


If I am honest, I will probably delete this post in a few days but I just kinda wanted to point out that I realize my life has turned in such a odd way and have had so many people use "unprofessional" with me lately that I'm just done, really and it's gotten to the point where I have questioned if I should just stop and delete everything. Then I remember that I have been doing this for way to many years to quit now. I'm not going to let negative people stop me. I get it if this music isn't your thing or whatever, but don't tell me I'm being unprofessional when I'm just sharing my love for what makes me happy. Books can only bring so much happiness. Lol.
If I offended anyone with this, I apologize. I didn't mean for it to come out that way. I just needed to get this off my chest.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

{Review} Adeline's Aria by Laynie Bynum

Synopsis
Title: Adeline's Aria
Series: Infernal Echo #1
Author: Laynie Bynum
Pages: 264
Published: January 28th 2020
Publisher: Fire and Ice YA
Genre: Young Adult/Contemporary/Romance
My Rating: 5/5
Add To: Goodreads

What would you give up to be with your idol? Your reputation? Your best friend? Your sanity?
Addie is a small-town high school senior with a best friend to take care of and college plans to figure out. Jude is a British rock star turned actor and one-half of Hollywood's favorite "it" couple along side his co-star Lana Thatcher.
When the two cross paths at a music festival in Addie's hometown and begin an undercover whirlwind romance, the press becomes vicious, his faux fiance flames rumors, and Addie must decide if her "dream come true" is worth the nightmare it is turning into.
Fans of GEEKERELLA and YOU'D BE MINE will love this Young Adult Rockstar Romance.

Back to Top